Media owner and publisher

Tourismusverband Linz
Adalbert-Stifter-Platz 2
4020 Linz

Telephone: +43 732 7070 2009
Fax: +43 732 54 2009

Chairperson of the supervisory committee:  Dieter Recknagl
Tourism Director: Mag. (FH) Marie-Louise Schnurpfeil
Tourism matters City of Linz: City Councillor Doris Lang-Mayerhofer
Members of the supervisory committee: Anton Gallistl, Michael Mayrhofer, Petra Riffert, Lisa Sigl, Mag. Thomas Ziegler, City Councillor Doris Lang-Mayerhofer (on behalf of the Mayor), Mag. Andreas Winkelhofer (on behalof of the National Tourist Office)

Official supervision

Office of the Upper Austrian Government

Legal form

Linz Tourismus is a public corporation pursuant to § 4 Upper Austrian Tourism Act.

Purpose of the company

To provide tourist services and to present tourist information

The Tourist Board is responsible for conducting and proposing measures for its local region, which are suitable for serving or increasing the tourism and leisure industry, and for supporting and promoting measures for cultivating and promoting the tourism and leisure industry that come from third parties.

Basic orientation

The web site specified above provide information for visitors to the city of Linz.

Graphics, Design and technical responsibility

Jungbrunnen, Industriezeile 47, 4020 Linz


Although the selection and presentation are made with due diligence, no liability of any kind can be assumed for errors that may nevertheless occur.

Links to external sites

The Tourist Board assumes no liability for links to sites external to The respective service providers are responsible for the information contained there.

Sales tax identification number (UID)

ATU 23464800


Picture credits indicated in the picture names. Unless otherwise stated: Linz City Tourist Board

This website publishes content written by representatives of the Linz tourism, which are not allocated to the Linz Tourism Board. Any opinions expressed by them and published texts are their responsibility.